Zorro Five

Jump Uptight (MM116LP)

New Jump Uptight View larger

Jump Uptight

Zorro Five



LPS 166375




LP 22,30 €

Zorro Five were a South African studio band comprising Johnny Boshoff (bass), Archie van der Ploeg (guitar), Tony Moore (drums), Johnny Fourie (guitar) and Zane Cronje (keyboard and organ). They won the “Best Beat Group” at the 1971 South African Recording Industry Award for the album Jump Uptight. The single Reggae Shhh! b/w Reggae Meadowlands was an underground hit in the UK and Italy.


  • SIDE A
  • A1. Jump Up Turn Around
  • A2. Reggae Meadowlands
  • A3. Red Turnip
  • A4. Good Books
  • A5. Elizabethan Reggae
  • A6. Plastic Iron
  • SIDE B
  • B1. The Exit Song
  • B2. Rebel Rouser
  • B3. First There is a Mountain
  • B4. Molelo
  • B5. Barcarolle
  • B6. Reggae Shhh!