Annette Peacock

X- Dreams (Gold Vinyl) (ASUN 5589)

New X- Dreams (Gold Vinyl) View larger

X- Dreams (Gold Vinyl)

Annette Peacock



LPS 166486

ASUN 5589



LP 28,91 €

Translucent Gold VinyL

Arriving in 1978, X-Dreams is an infatuating and resolutely feminine free-form exploration of the politics and dynamics of sex.

In the pursuit to reconcile the duality of attraction & repulsion and love & cruelty, the album oscillates between an assertive opening side and a sweeter side B. Assembling a crew of 22 musicians (including Mick Ronson on guitar and Bill Bruford on drums), Peacock delivers impassioned vocal performances alongside an improvisational jazz-rock fusion masterpiece of musicianship, almost all of which was recorded in one take.


  • Annette Peacock - vocals
  • Brian Godding, Chris Spedding, Jim Mullen, Mick Ronson, Phil Lee, Tommy Cosgrave - guitars
  • Jeff Clyne, Kuma Harada, Peter Pavli, Steve Cook, Stu Woods - bass
  • Bill Bruford, Dave Sheen, John Halsey, Rick Morotta - drums
  • Brother James, Darryl Le Que - congas
  • Dave Chambers, George Khan, Ray Warleigh - saxophones
  • Peter Lemer - keyboards


  • SIDE A
  • A1. My Mama Never Taught Me How To Cook
  • A2. Real & Defined Androgens
  • A3. Dear Bela
  • SIDE B
  • B1. This Feel Within
  • B2. Too Much In The Skies
  • B3. Don’t Be Cruel (To A Heart That’s True)
  • B4. Questions