Kurt Elling

Superblue (MEMEDNLP1174)

Superblue View larger


Kurt Elling

Edition Records


LPS 166641




LP 20,64 €

After scoring his second GRAMMY Award (and 14th nomination) in March 2021, the protean vocalist Kurt Elling hangs an unexpected left turn with SuperBlue for Edition Records.

It’s a torrent of roisterous funk, indelible beats and all-too-current lyrics that boasts the talents of producer-guitarist Charlie Hunter and two stars of the hip-hop generation: drummer Corey Fonville and bassist-keyboardist DJ Harrison (both of the genre-hopping band Butcher Brown).

Elling has always been a master of grooves, ranging from bebop to pure pop and progressive jazz to neo-soul, but he’s never filled an album with grooves quite like these.


  • Kurt Elling - voice
  • Charlie Hunter - hybrid guitar
  • DJ Harrison - keyboards
  • Corey Fonville - drums, percussion


  • SIDE A
  • A1. SuperBlue
  • A2. Sassy
  • A3. Manic Panic Epiphanic
  • A4. Where To Find It
  • SIDE B
  • B1. The Seed
  • B2. Dharma Bums
  • B3. Circus
  • B4. Endless Lawns