Agustin Pereyra Lucena

La Rana (Limited Edition) (FARO227LP)

New La Rana (Limited Edition) View larger


La Rana (Limited Edition)

Agustin Pereyra Lucena

Far Out


LPS 166661




LP 20,64 €

Argentinian guitarist Agustín Pereyra Lucena's 1980 album La Rana. Recorded in Oslo, La Rana features Agustín's stunning takes on compositions by Ivan Lins, Antonio Carlos Jobim and Agustín's friend and musical hero Baden Powell.

In addition to these, and a number of Agustín's own compositions including the fifteen-minute masterpiece "Encuentro De Sombras", the album's title track is an idiosyncratic version of Joao Donato's "A Rã" (Eng: The Frog/ Esp: La Rana) from his 1973 album Quem É Quem.


  • Agustin Pereyra Lucena - guitar, vocals, percussion
  • Ruben Izarrualde - flute, bas flute, vocals
  • Guillermo Reuter - bass, piano, vocals
  • Finn Sletten - drums, vocals

Recorded in Oslo, Autumn 1979


  • SIDE A
  • A1. 3 Horas Da Manha
  • A2. Samba Do Aviao
  • A3. Tema Medieval
  • A4. Despues De Las Seis
  • A5. Tema Barroco
  • A6. La Rana
  • SIDE B
  • B1. Pra Que Chorar
  • B2. Encuentro De Sombras