Portico Quartet

Monument (Limited Gatefold Edition) (GONDLP043)

New Monument (Limited Gatefold Edition) View larger

Monument (Limited Gatefold Edition)

Portico Quartet

Gondwana Records


LPS 166669




LP 24,78 €

2x VINILO - 45 R.P.M.

Packaged in a gatefold sleeve

Monument, Portico Quartet's second album of the year, presents ten tracks of placid landscapes and waterfall melodies, continuing along the path of the group established musical style. Instead of purely acoustic melodies, the album is electronics-focused, letting them wash over each acoustic melody. Each track on the album takes on a different texture: Some highlight lush saxophone melodies and laid-back rhythms; others hang in the air with dreamy stillness. Monument sounds best in these moments of subtle variation, when it gently switches course but doesn’t lose broad-stroked tranquillity.


  • Duncan Bellamy - drums
  • Jack Wyllie - sax Keir Vine - keyboards
  • Milo Fitzpatric - bass


  • SIDE A
  • A1. Opening
  • A2. Impressions
  • A3. Ultraviolet
  • SIDE B
  • B1. Ever Present
  • B2. Gateway
  • B3. Monument
  • SIDE C
  • C1. .AOE
  • C2. Warm Data
  • SIDE D
  • D1. Portal
  • D2. On The Light