Chisato Yamada

Suite Nihonkai (Limited Edition) (8055323521598)

Suite Nihonkai (Limited Edition) View larger


Suite Nihonkai (Limited Edition)

Chisato Yamada

Cinedelic Records


LPS 167047




LP 24,78 €


From the meeting of the legendary Tsugaru Jamisen maestro Chisato Yamada with volcanic mind of the composer Tasheshi Terauchi and his Oriental Fantastic Orchestra, a collaboration and a unique record, a conceptual work, is born in which innovative songs transcend the boundaries of traditional music by mixing modernity, rural and electronic atmospheres, local arias and contemporary music.

A record with strongly evocative and cinematic sounds. Comes with obi and a two-panel fold out sheet with original liner notes of the time translated in English that explains in an exhaustive way the inspirations from tradition and popular music and the very accurate digital recording techniques of the time that make it a record sought after by audiophiles looking for sounds unedited in the Western tradition. Originally released in 1981.


  • Chisato Yamada (shamisen)
  • Takeshi Terauchi (composer)
  • Oriental Fantastic Orchestra


  • SIDE A
  • A1. Torai Zanmai (The Path Of The Shamisen)
  • A2. Echizen Nagare Bushi (The Echizen Current)
  • A3. Ryomin Ichiai Aseishigawa (The Lord Of Great Humanity Aseishigawa)
  • A4. Kamigawara Bushi Tamashi Eienni (The Kawigawara Song, Eternally In The Soul)
  • SIDE B
  • B1. Tsugaru Haru Uta (Tsugaru Spring Song)
  • B2. Tsugaru Natsu Uta (Tsugaru Summer Song)
  • B3. Tsugaru Aki Uta (Tsugaru Autumn Song)
  • B4. Tsugaru Fuyu Uta (Tsugaru Winter Song)