Cecile McLorin Salvant

Ghost Song (075597914665)

Ghost Song View larger

Ghost Song

Cecile McLorin Salvant



LPS 167094




LP 22,30 €


Nonesuch Records releases Ghost Song, the label debut of singer / songwriter Cécile McLorin Salvant. Ghost Song features a diverse mix of seven originals and five interpretations on the themes of ghosts, nostalgia, and yearning.

Cécile McLorin Salvant, a 2020 MacArthur Fellow and three-time Grammy Award winner, is a singer and composer bringing historical perspective, a renewed sense of drama, and an enlightened musical understanding to both jazz standards and her own original compositions.

Classically trained, steeped in jazz, blues, and folk, and drawing from musical theater and vaudeville, Salvant embraces a wide-ranging repertoire that broadens the possibilities for live performance. Salvant’s performances range from spare duets for voice and piano to instrumental trios to orchestral ensembles.


  • SIDE A
  • A1. Wuthering Heights
  • A2. Optimistic Voices / No Love Dying
  • A3. Ghost Song
  • A4. Obligation
  • A5. Until
  • SIDE B
  • B1. I Lost My Mind
  • B2 Moon Song
  • B3. Trail Mix
  • B4. The World Is Mean
  • B5. Dead Poplar
  • B6. Thunderclouds