Branko Mataja

Over Fields and Mountains (Limited White Vinyl) (N082W)

Over Fields and Mountains (Limited White Vinyl) View larger

Over Fields and Mountains (Limited White Vinyl)

Branko Mataja

Numero Group


LPS 167652




LP 27,26 €

180 GRAM White Blossom COLORED VINYL

A beautifully haunting and plaintive collection of "Traditional And Folk Songs Of Yugoslavia", 'Over Fields And Mountains' stands as a refracted echo of an imagined life as it may have been in an old country of long ago. With songs reaching out through time and space, it captures a fascinating musical and personal journey of a man displaced from his native Dalmatia (now Croatia) during WWII who eventually ended up in Los Angeles in the mid 60s via time in a German labour camp, West Yorkshire and Canada.


  • Branko Mataja (guitar)


  • SIDE A
  • A1. Da Smo Se Ranije Sreli / Had We Met Before
  • A2. Tesko Mi Je Zaboravit Tebe / It's Hard To Forget You
  • A3. Tebi Majko Misli Lete / To You Mother, My Thoughts Fly
  • A4. Susti Bagrem Beli / White Blossoms
  • A5. Hteo Bi Te Zaboraviti / I Want To Forget You
  • A6. Sero Sam Te / When I Met You
  • SIDE B
  • B1. Tamo Daleko / Far Away
  • B2. Cija Li Je Livada / Whose Meadow Is This
  • B3. Kafu Mi Draga Ispeci / Make Me A Coffee Darling
  • B4. Kad Ja Podoh Na Bembasu / When I Went To Bembasa
  • B5. Duboko Je More / Deep Is The Sea
  • B6. Zapletnicki Cacak / Caught Up In Cacak