Northwest Company, The

Eigh Hour Day (Limited Edition) (OSR083)

New Eigh Hour Day (Limited Edition) View larger

Eigh Hour Day (Limited Edition)

Northwest Company, The



LPS 167740




LP 22,30 €

NORTHWEST COMPANY were one of the most hard-working bands from the Vancouver scene of the Sixties. Famous for their monster garage-punk double sider from 1967, the reverberating "Hard To Cry"/ "Get Away From It All", the group released seven singles between 1966 and ‘73. Eight Hour Day features a selection of those 45 sides, their cool & raw studio demos from 1966 and their final 7-minute long hard-blues live freakout "Police's Coming".


  • Gowan Jurgensen (bass lead vocal)
  • Rick McCartie (lead vocalist)
  • Ray O’Toole (lead guitar, vocalisy)
  • Vidor Skofteby (rhythm guitar)
  • Richard Stepp (drums, vocals)


  • SIDE A
  • A1. Get Away From It All
  • A2. Hard To Cry
  • A3. Eight Hour Day
  • A4. She's A Woman
  • A5. Can You Remember
  • A6. The Ballad Of A Tragic Fat Man
  • A7. Each Day
  • A8. Time For Everyone
  • A9. The End Is Autumn
  • SIDE B
  • B1. Get Away From It All
  • B2. Hard To Cry
  • B3. The Sunday Song
  • B4. Rock 'N' Roll Lover Man
  • B5. Let It All
  • B6. Policeman's Coming