Daniel Maunick

Persistence (Limited Edition) (FARO230LP)

New Persistence (Limited Edition) View larger

Persistence (Limited Edition)

Daniel Maunick

Far Out


LPS 167850




LP 24,78 €


Following on his stellar debut album Macumba Quebrada, released in 2019, Daniel Maunick present Persistence - an exemplary culmination of the momentum he has built.

In Persistence, we listen to Maunick’s playful use of foundations of traditional afro-brazilian rhythms with incredibly well produced electronic music that captures some of UK’s urban sounds. That mixture can be heard in the sultry samba swing of “Arraiá”, the pulsating batucada enveloping the bassy synth stabs in “Remnants of Joy”, and spectral cuicas throughout the blissfully bumping “Illusions”. Going beyond his trademark nods to Brazil, he reflects on his junglist roots with the emotionally charged “Love Is Gone”, and flexes his deep house muscles with the late night magic of “Just Deserts’ and ‘Addicted”. Persistence is a testimony to the wide range of influences that Maunick is able to capture.


  • SIDE A
  • A1. Arraia
  • A2. Persistence
  • A3. Illusions
  • SIDE B
  • B1. The Love Is Gone
  • B2. Remnants Of Joy
  • B3. Bitter Regret
  • SIDE C
  • C1. Just Deserts
  • C2. Shadow Boxer
  • C3. Reflections
  • SIDE D
  • D1. Addicted (2 U)
  • D2. A Second Chance
  • D3. Promessa