Sings the Songs of Charles Manson (Limited Edition (SVVRCH055)

Sings the Songs of Charles Manson (Limited Edition View larger

Sings the Songs of Charles Manson (Limited Edition

Survival Research


LPS 167909




Currently unavailable

LP 16,51 €

Recorded at the infamous Spahn Ranch in 1970, while their leader Charles Manson was facing trial for the murder of Leno and Rosemary LaBianca, The Manson Family Sings is a highly disconcerting listen. Beneath the harmonic brilliance and folksy innocence of these campfire-styled recordings are the hallmarks of Manson’s twisted worldview, rendering a dystopian edge to what is otherwise compelling singalongs. Squeaky Frome, Brenda Gold, Gypsy Share and Sandra Blue all feature, with Clem Grogan fronting the beast, the end result being some of the freakiest and troubling songs you are ever likely to encounter!


  • Charles Manson (songwriter)
  • Steve Grogan (guitar)
  • Catherine Share (violin)
  • Brenda McCan, Catherine Gilles; Catherine Share, Lynette Fromme, Ruth Ann Morehouse, Sandra Good, Steve Grogan (vocals)


  • SIDE A:
  • A1. Ride Away
  • A2. Love's Death
  • A3. Never Ask Why (Love Never Dies)
  • A4. No Wrong Come Along
  • A5. Get On Home
  • A6. Is There No One In Your World But You?
  • SIDE B:
  • B1. I'm Scratchin' Peace Symbols On Your Tombstone
  • B2. Give Your Love (To Be Free)
  • B3. I'll Never Say Never To Always
  • B4. Look At Your Love
  • B5. What Would You Have Me Do?
  • B6. Going To The Church House