The Great Escape (Limited Edition) (652733780614)

New The Great Escape (Limited Edition) View larger

The Great Escape (Limited Edition)


Four Flies


LPS 167960




LP 24,78 €

The music of Isaac de Martin, aka IKE, blends jazz and electronic influences into warm, smooth, and often cinematic soundscapes. A certain eclecticism is not surprising considering that the Berlin-based composer, producer and guitarist was born in Italy into a musical family with British roots, studied classical guitar, graduated in jazz and went on to develop his personal style through creative experimentation, live touring and collaborative work with artists from a variety of disciplines and countries.

The Great Escape, his second album under the moniker IKE, is a collection of songs and instrumental pieces that have a common theme: the escape from – or possible antidotes to – our present techno-scientific society. It is an invitation to take courage, look into ourselves, and go back to our inner child, seen as the guardian of a world of freedom, imagination, spontaneity and natural rhythms.


  • SIDE A
  • A1. Eva
  • A2. It’s Ok
  • A3. In My Feelings
  • A4. What Then
  • A5. Interlude
  • SIDE B
  • B1. Ethics Of The Sun
  • B2. Somewhere
  • B3. Small Great Natural Escape
  • B4. Kurbis