Linda Jones

Let It Be Me (Limited Edition) (SOUL)

New Let It Be Me (Limited Edition) View larger


Let It Be Me (Limited Edition)

Linda Jones

Pleasure for Music


LPS 167999



LP 14,03 €

Born and rooted in the Newark Gospel scene, Linda Jones was a true and splendid soul sister active between 1963 and 1972 when she suddenly died of diabetes complications. Her strong gospel-influenced vocal style shines through the magnificent songs contained in 'Let it Be me', her classic album originally released on Turbo records in 1972. A powerful work full of love and deep soul vibrations.


  • SIDE A
  • A1. Fugitive From Love
  • A2. Things I've Been Through
  • A3. Let It Be Me
  • A4. Hypnotized
  • SIDE B
  • B1. I'm So Glad I Found You
  • B2. When Hurt Comes BackV
  • B3. If Only We Had Met Sooner
  • B4. I Do