Mike Melvoin

The Plastic Cow Goes Moooooooog (PFM108)

New The Plastic Cow Goes Moooooooog View larger

The Plastic Cow Goes Moooooooog

Mike Melvoin

Pleasure for Music


LPS 168013




LP 14,03 €

With sound engineer and synth wizard Bernie Krause and Paul Beaver on board, this record falls easily in the realm of space-age pop. Originally released in 1970 on Dot Records and distributed by Paramount Pictures, the album would have been a dj tool favorite for quite a while, thanks to some heavy breaks and proto-electro loops. Featuring amazing rendition of pop-rock classics such as Born To Be Wild, Sunshine of Your Love, Lay Lady Lay and The Ballad of John and Yoko, this is a truly welcomed re-issue!


  • SIDE A
  • A1. Medicine Man
  • A2. Spinning Wheel
  • A3. Lady Jane
  • A4. The Ballad Of John And Yoko
  • A5. Tomorrow Tomorrow
  • A6. The Plastic Cow
  • SIDE B
  • B1. Born To Be Wild
  • B2. One Man, One Volt
  • B3. Brown Arms In Houston
  • B4. Lay Lady Lay
  • B5. One
  • B6. Sunshine Of Your Love