Maria Chiara Argiro

Forest City (Limited Edition) (IL2090LP)

Forest City (Limited Edition) View larger

Forest City (Limited Edition)

Maria Chiara Argiro

Innovative Leisure


LPS 168580




LP 24,78 €

Maria Chiara Argirò has been quietly weaving her way around the UK jazz, classical and electronic worlds since she moved to London from Rome.

But with her new album, Forest City, she finds a glistening thread between these movements: it marks her out as an exciting rising electronic artist, where jazz meets Kelly Lee Owens, Jon Hopkins and Radiohead. It’s a concept record, about the “duality of nature and city”, and where organic sounds and textures seem to flow above the urban sprawl.


  • Maria Chiara Argirò - (vocals, synths, piano)
  • Riccardo Chiaberta - (drums, bass synth)
  • Christos Stylianides - (trumpet)


  • SIDE A
  • A1. Home
  • A2. Forest City
  • A3. Greenarp
  • A4. Bonsai
  • SIDE B
  • B1. Clouds
  • B2. Blossom
  • B3. Skyr
  • B4. Treehouse