Earth Wind & Fire

Live On Soul! (NY, NY October 1st 1973) (7427116396149)

New Live On Soul! (NY, NY October 1st 1973) View larger


Live On Soul! (NY, NY October 1st 1973)

Earth Wind & Fire



LPS 168646




LP 12,38 €

An outstanding Earth Wind & Fire live performance in NYC in 1973. A perfect snapshot of Maurice White and Co. caught in transition between their 3rd and 4th album. A sophisticated yet infectious mix of R&B and Soul-Funk elements taking shape from White's embracing kalimba playing. At this stage Ew&f were Jessica Cleaves and Philip Bailey – vocals, and congas, Johnny Graham – guitar, Verdine White – bass, Larry Dunn – organ, electric piano, Ralph Johnson – drums and Andrew Woolfolk – sax, flute. A super tight band with a trademark and unique sound.


  • Maurice White _ (vocal, percussion)
  • Jessica Cleaves - (vocals)
  • Philp Bailey - (vocals, congas)
  • Johnny Graham - (guitar)
  • Verdine White - (vocals, bass)
  • Larry Dunn - (organ, electric piano)
  • Ralph Johnson - (drums)
  • Andrew Woolfolk - (sax, flute)


  • SIDE A
  • A1. Power
  • A2. Don’t Let Me Be Lonely Tonight
  • SIDE B
  • B1. Mom
  • B2. Time Is On Your Side