H.P. Lovecraft

H.P. Lovecraft (Limited Edition) (781930069519)

New H.P. Lovecraft (Limited Edition) View larger

H.P. Lovecraft (Limited Edition)

H.P. Lovecraft

Cosmic Rock


LPS 168917




LP 16,51 €

Originally released in October 1967 by Philips Records, 'H.P. Lovecraft' is the debut album by the American psychedelic rock band H.P. Lovecraft. The album blended psychedelic and folk rock influences and was marked by the haunting, eerie ambiance of the band's music, which itself was often inspired by the literary works of horror writer H.P. Lovecraft, after whom the band had named themselves.

This is possibly one of the best second-division psychedelic albums, that shows the immediately identifiable Edwards-Michaels vocal tandem at its best. With deft touches of folk, jazz and sultry horn arrangements the album was a cult behind his own generation.


  • SIDE A
  • A1. Wayfaring Stranger
  • A2. Let's Get Together
  • A3. I've Been Wrong Before
  • A4. The Drifter
  • A5. That's The Bag I'm In
  • SIDE B
  • B1. The White Ship
  • B2. Country Boy & Bleeker Street
  • B3. The Time Machine
  • B4. That's How Much I Love You, Baby (More Or Less)
  • B5. Gloria Patria