Dave Brubeck

Re-Union w/ Desmond & Van Kriedt (Colored LP) (DOL809HF)

Re-Union w/ Desmond & Van Kriedt (Colored LP) View larger

Re-Union w/ Desmond & Van Kriedt (Colored LP)

Dave Brubeck



LPS 169086




LP 16,51 €

180 gram vinyl lp

An interesting and quite obscure 1957 album from the Dave Brubeck quartet featuring alto sax giant Paul Desmond, bassist Bob Dates and the great Joe Morello on drums.

Here one of the most famous groups in the history of Jazz is augmented by tenor saxophonist Dave Van Kreidt. All the music is composed by Van Kreidt and the overall sound is very different from the classic Brubeck set up. This is some sort of classical influenced West Coast Jazz and unlike anything else in the Dave Brubeck discography.


  • Paul Desmond - (alto sax)
  • David Van Kriedt - (tenor sax)
  • Dave Brubeck - (piano)
  • Norm Bates - (bass)
  • Joe Morello - (drums)


  • SIDE A
  • A1. Strolling
  • A2. Shouts
  • A3. Prelude
  • A4. Divertimento
  • SIDE B
  • B1. Chorale
  • B2. Leo's Place
  • B3. Darien Mode
  • B4. Pieta