Linda Fredriksson

Juniper (Limited Colored Vinyl) (WJLP40)

New Juniper (Limited Colored Vinyl) View larger

Juniper (Limited Colored Vinyl)

Linda Fredriksson

We Jazz Records


LPS 169239




LP 24,78 €

violet vinyl edition

housed in heavy duty tip-on sleeve

Linda Fredriksson shares their debut solo album Juniper on We Jazz Records. Linda has been working on the compositions heard on the album for several years, composing them mostly on guitar, keys and by singing.

Only later have they been arranged for the band heard on the album, including Fredriksson on saxes and various instruments, Tuomo Prättälä (of ilmiliekki Quartet) on rhodes, moog and piano, Minna Koivisto on modular synth, moog and OP, Olavi Louhivuori (of Superposition) on drums, and Mikael Saastamoinen (of OK:KO and Superposition) on bass, plus featuring the Swedish artist Matti Bye on piano.

At heart, Juniper is a "singer-songwriter album", performed by an instrumental jazz band. The end result is unique, personal, and as Linda themself puts it "quiet and introspective"


  • SIDE A
  • A1. Neon Light [and the sky was trans]
  • A2. Juniper
  • A3. Nana – Tepalle
  • SIDE B
  • B1. Pinetree song
  • B2. Transit in the softest forest, walking, sad, no more sad, leaving
  • B3. Lempilauluni
  • B4. Clea