Badge Epoque Ensemble

Clouds of Joy (Limited Edition) (844667053494)

Clouds of Joy (Limited Edition) View larger

Clouds of Joy (Limited Edition)

Badge Epoque Ensemble

Telephone Explosion


LPS 169606




LP 24,78 €

The Badge Époque Ensemble return to Telephone Explosion Records with a new LP, Clouds of Joy. Featuring three vocal-led compositions, three instrumentals and three choral arrangements, this new album presents the Ensemble’s most ambitious, mature and engaging material to date.

Clouds represents a shift from the group’s previous sonic excursions into the worlds of vintage soundtrack grooves and early electric jazz towards a more era-ambiguous, complex and all-encompassing approach to arrangement and production.


  • Jay Anderson - (drums)
  • Chris Bezant - (guitar)
  • Edwin de Goeij - (Rhodes, clavinet, piano, synths)
  • Karen Ng - (alto & baritone saxophone)
  • Alia O'Brien - (flute)
  • Gio Rosati - (bass)
  • Ed Squires - (congas, percussion)
  • Featuring guest vocalists:
  • Robin Dann
  • Dorothea Paas
  • Alex Samaras
  • Alanna Stewart
  • James Baley


  • SIDE A
  • A1. Conspiring With Nature
  • A2. Clouds Of Joy
  • A3. Let Breath Be The Sum
  • A4. Badge Époque Ensemble
  • A5. Joy Flows
  • SIDE B
  • B1. Zodiac (Featuring James Baley)
  • B2. Don't Touch A Hair On His Head
  • B3. The Greatest Joy
  • B4. All Same 2 Each, Each Same 2 All