Clear Path Ensemble

Solar Eclipse (Limited Edition) (LATIN)

Solar Eclipse (Limited Edition) View larger


Solar Eclipse (Limited Edition)

Clear Path Ensemble



LPS 169678



LP 22,30 €

Percussionist Cory Champion led the Clear Path Ensemble and the band' self titled debut album came in 2020. They followed it up with some stunning live performances and now sit at the forefront of the bubbling new jazz scene in Wellington, New Zealand.

Their approach is to jam and to cook up DIY sounds with inspiration from 70s ECM catalogue as much as London's fertile broken beat scene, by the sounds of it. This ambitious record is lush and colourful, with glorious synths and catchy melodies over jazzed up beats that elements of electric sounds with introspective moods.


  • Cory Champion - (drums, percussion, vibes)
  • Mike Isaacs - (bass clarinet)
  • Daniel Hayles - (synthesizer)
  • Johnny Lawrence - (bass)
  • Michelle Velvin - (harp)
  • Ruby Solly - (cello)
  • Tristan Carter - (violin)


  • SIDE A
  • A1. Kihi
  • A2. Drumatix
  • A3. Revolutions
  • A4. Absolvo
  • A5. Interlock
  • SIDE B
  • B1. Solar Eclipse
  • B2. Sunrise Motif
  • B3. Plazma Plaza
  • B4. Talking To Water
  • B5. Tennis Ball