Peter Bernstein

Perpetual Pendulum (SSR-2201)

Perpetual Pendulum View larger

Perpetual Pendulum

Peter Bernstein

Smoke Sessions


SMK 169861




Currently unavailable

CD 14,86 €

trifold digipak edition

The sense of movement in the album's title is really well-put – as organist Larry Goldings has this effortless way of running up and down the keys of his instrument, and the bass pedals too – spinning things out in a really freewheeling style that's caught fire by the guitar of Peter Bernstein and drums of Bill Stewart!

There's a very modern vibe to the whole thing – the album's not a set that's out to rehash a 60s soul jazz mode, but instead show that new expressions from a guitar/organ trio are alive and well – maybe no surprise, given the strength that both Goldings and Bernstein have given us over the years – although brought into even greater focus here.


  • Larry Goldings - (organ)
  • Peter Bernstein - (guitar)
  • Bill Stewart - (drums)

Recorded on July 15 & 16, 2021 at Sear Sound Studio A, NYC


  • 01. United
  • 02. Let's Get Lots
  • 03. Libra
  • 04. Prelude
  • 05. FU Donald
  • 06. Come Rain or Come Shine
  • 07. Little Green Men
  • 08. Relections in D
  • 09. Perpetual Pendulum
  • 10. Lurkers
  • 11. Django