Various Artists

Nautilus / Anna Sato & Toshiyuki Sasaki (Split LP) (OD 006 LP)

Nautilus / Anna Sato & Toshiyuki Sasaki (Split LP) View larger

Nautilus / Anna Sato & Toshiyuki Sasaki (Split LP)

Various Artists

Oonops Drops


LPS 170674

OD 006 LP



LP 27,26 €


Japanese Jazz trio Nautilus are starting with the A-Side. Label head Oonops is working with them since 2017 and this is their eighth common project. He selected two of his favourite tunes from Nautilus back archive which are called »In The Rain« - a cover version of an old soul classic by The Dramatics from 1971 as well as »Kudu« by Patrice Rushen from 1976. Additionally there are three new cover versions which Oonops desired to get arranged: »Manhã« by Azymuth, »The Bottle« by Gil Scott-Heron and »Be Thankful For What You Got« by William DeVaughn! All classics and new reinterpreted in the typical Nautilus way.

For the flip side Oonops selected his favourite tunes by traditional Japanese singer Anna Sato & Nautilus drummer Toshiyuki Sasaki. They released two common digital albums named »Message & Message 2 - Reincarnation« and now found on this mini sampler on 12"-vinyl for the first time.


  • Toshiyuki Sasaki - (drums)
  • Mariko Nakabayashi - (keyboards)
  • Shigeki Umezawa - (bass)


  • SIDE A
  • A1. In The Rain
  • A2. Manhã
  • A3. The Bottle
  • A4. Kudu
  • A5. Be Thankful For What You Got
  • SIDE B
  • B1. Ikyunnyakana
  • B2. Ayahabura
  • B3. Watasha
  • B4. Honenbushi
  • B5. Shumichi Nagahama