Julian Lage

Layers (602448669131)

Layers View larger


Julian Lage

Blue Note


LPS 171086




LP 27,26 €

The Layers is a stunning companion piece to guitarist Julian Lage’s acclaimed 2022 album View With A Room. The collection features six original pieces recorded during the same sessions which found Lage discovering new orchestrational possibilities by augmenting his deeply attuned trio of bassist Jorge Roeder and drummer Dave King with the addition of guitar icon Bill Frisell. Intimate and gorgeous, exploratory and embracing, imbued with vibrant colors and exquisite interplay,

The Layers is a welcome additional offering from this meeting of two of modern jazz’s most distinctive voices with one of the music’s most skilled and inventive rhythm sections.


  • Julian Lage - (guitar)
  • Bill Frisell - (guitar)
  • Jorge Roeder - (bass)
  • Dave King - (drums)


  • SIDE A
  • A1. Everything Helps
  • A2. Double Southpaw
  • A3. Missing Voices
  • SIDE B
  • B1. This World
  • B2. Mantra
  • B3. The Layers