Yield (Limited Edition) (OHX 008)

Yield (Limited Edition) View larger

Yield (Limited Edition)


Discordian Records


LPS 171690

OHX 008



LP 18,99 €

British musician, multi-instrumentalist, producer and DJ cktrl returns with the release of his new EP ‘Yield’.

Born from a desire to change the narrative around contemporary Black British music, the boundary-pushing musician aims with this project to prioritise the art of bonafide musicianship. A stark departure from cktrl’s previous work, ‘Yield’ is a celestial and palpably more inward body of work that harkens back to the pre-electric age of modal jazz while simultaneously pulling in elements from the disciplines of classical and baroque music.


  • SIDE A
  • A1. Note
  • A2. Yield
  • A3. Llucidly (feat. Ophie)
  • A4. Night i Pine
  • SIDE B
  • B1. Love + War (feat. Ophie)
  • B2. B
  • B3. Marcescent