Miles Davis

Someday My Prince Will Come (MOVLP494)

New Someday My Prince Will Come View larger

Someday My Prince Will Come

Miles Davis

Music On Vinyl


LPS 140923




LP 24,78 €

re-mastered on 180 gram audiophile vinyl

After John Coltrane and Cannonball Adderly left the 'quintet', Miles Davis was forced to search for new qualified musicians. He found them in Hank Mobley, Wynton Kelly, Jimmy Cobb and Paul Chambers.In 1961, just two years after recording Kind Of Blue, Miles and his new line up started recording energetically and finished Someday My Prince Will Come after only three days.

This album is a cross-over from Kind Of Blue , which is known for the typical Miles Davis-tunes, to traditional pop-standards such as the eponymous title track from"Snow White And The Seven Dwarfs".

Music On Vinyl turned this classic album, including glaring solo's from John Coltrane (joining Miles on two tracks on this album) and Hank Mobley, into a true gem!


  • Miles Davis - (trumpet)
  • Hank Mobley, John Coltrane - (tenor sax)
  • Wynton Kelly - (piano)
  • Paul Chambers - (bass)
  • Jimmy Cobb - (drums)


  • SIDE A
  • A1. Some Day My Prince Will Come
  • A2. Old Folks
  • A3. Pfrancing
  • SIDE B
  • B1. Drad Dog
  • B2. Teo
  • B3. I Thought About You