John Zorn

Multiplicities II - A Repository Of Non-Existing O (TZ 8399)

New Multiplicities II - A Repository Of Non-Existing O View larger

Multiplicities II - A Repository Of Non-Existing O

John Zorn



TZA 172155

TZ 8399



CD 16,51 €


Written in December of 2020, Multiplicities: A Repository of Non-Existent Objects is a collection of twenty musical aphorisms inspired by the writings and thought of Gilles Deleuze. Volume One, released in 2022, featured the first set of ten compositions performed by the powerful electric ensemble Chaos Magick.

This second set is played here by Zorn’s newest acoustic jazz ensemble Incerto, featuring virtuoso masters Julian Lage, Brian Marsella, Jorge Roeder, and Ches Smith. The performances are passionate, tight, and endlessly imaginative. Filled with unexpected twists and turns, this is a wildly varied exploration of instrumental music at its most extreme! Modern musical philosophy for adventurous, discerning minds.


  • Brian Marsella
  • Julian Lage
  • Jorge Roeder
  • Ches Smith


  • 01. X is C
  • 02. Difference and Repetition
  • 03. Oxymora
  • 04. Apophrades
  • 05. Time Image
  • 06. Soothsayer
  • 07. 1,000 Plateaux
  • 08. The Planes of Immanence
  • 09. Chaosmos
  • 10. Objects of the Mind