Brian Auger

Full Circle: Live at Borgie's (Limited Edition) (FSRLP126)

New Full Circle: Live at Borgie's (Limited Edition) View larger


Full Circle: Live at Borgie's (Limited Edition)

Brian Auger

Freestyle Records


LPS 172231




LP 28,91 €

He started out as a pure piano player who led a jazz trio back in the ’60s, but Brian Auger found fame, if not fortune, as a master of Hammond, and though there was an occasional acoustic cut adding color and contrast to his albums, the idea of recording an entire set of unplugged performances never really occurred to the veteran – until his drummer son Karma not-so-inadvertently preserved for posterity the 2018 concert they and bassist Dan Lutz staged in LA.

The little ensemble’s repertoire for that gig could be called a labor of love if it didn’t flow so effortlessly, Auger augmenting personal favorites – well-known jazz gems – with fresh flavors and flurries of notes instead of revisiting his own back catalogue, and the results are amazing.


  • Brian Auger - (piano)
  • Dan Lutz - (electric bass)
  • Karma Auger - (drums)

Recorded live at Bogie's, Los Angeles, CA, April 8th, 2018


  • SIDE A
  • A1. A Night in Tunisia
  • A2. Creepin'
  • A3. For Dancers Only
  • A4. Little Sunflower
  • A5. It Ain't Necessarily So
  • SIDE B
  • B1. Chelsea Bridge
  • B2. All Blues
  • B3. There Is No Greater Love
  • B4. Victor's Delight
  • B5. Pools