Paolo Angeli

Nijar (Rer PA 16)

New Nijar View larger


Paolo Angeli



GEN 173831

Rer PA 16



CD 14,03 €


A year after the publication of the album Rade, Paolo Angeli is back with the sounds of his Sardinian Prepared Guitar and vocals, releasing an Imaginary Soundtrack for Bodas de Sangre by Federico García Lorca. The Sardinian musician starts from Lorca’s drama and translates his tragedy (three acts and 7 scenes, composed in 1933) with the sounds and imagery of the present. Angeli composes an amazing soundtrack and, for the first time in his thirty-year career, the musician sing in Spanish language to declaim Lorca's verses. The concept album is deeply influenced by flamenco, and from a dense and complex contemporary musical language. In a way with Níjar Paolo Angeli trace the coordinates of his Sketches of Spain (Miles Davis).

Recorded at Jane Studio (Cagliari) March 1 2022 and ANMA Studio (Valencia) February 2023.


  • 01. Cardos
  • 02 La nana
  • 03 Ramas de sueños
  • 04 Aljibe
  • 05 Jinete
  • 06 Rama oscura
  • 07 Monólogo de la luna
  • 08 Níjar (Sidra)
  • 09 Sucia arena
  • 10 A Federico
  • 11 Télon