Paul Bley

Not Two, Not One (ECM 1670)

Not Two, Not One Ver más grande


Not Two, Not One

Paul Bley



ECM 72902

ECM 1670



Not Two, Not One

Más detalles

CD 14,03 €

Bassist Gary Peacock pulled together this reunion of a classic edition of the Paul Bley Trio. They've played together in duos over the years, but this - rather astonishingly - is the first time that Bley, Peacock and Motian have recorded as a trio in 35 years.This was a history-making group, free and yet intensely melodic; it has lost none of its persuasiveness. Highlights include Bley's depth-sounding explorations of the bottom end of the Bösendorfer piano on 'Not Zero', a reworking of 'Fig Foot' from the trio's original 60s repertoire, a stunning Peacock solo on 'Entelechy', and much spirited spontaneous interaction.


  • PAUL BLEY, piano
  • GARY PEACOCK, double-bass
  • PAUL MOTIAN, drums


  • 01. Not Zero: In Three Parts
  • 02. Entelechy
  • 03. Now
  • 04. Fig Foot
  • 05. Vocal Tracked
  • 06. Intente
  • 07. Noosphere
  • 08. Set Up Set
  • 09. Dialogue Amour
  • 10. Don't You Know
  • 11. Not Zero: In One Part