Benny Lackner

Not the Same (NHCD 2042)

Not the Same Ver más grande


Not the Same

Benny Lackner



NAG 111202

NHCD 2042



Not the Same

Más detalles

CD 7,43 €

"Recommended New Release" suggested in the free monthly guide to the New York Jazz Scene "All About Jazz" in the October issue No. 30 on page 4 by David Adler, NY@Night Columnist,

The debut album of the Benny Lackner Trio includes never heard before (jazz) versions of songs by Jimi Hendrix (If Six Was Nine), Nick Drake (Riverman), Nena (99 Luftballons), Thelonious Monk (Bemsha Swing), Charles Mingus (Moanin') and others. Don't miss the opportunity to hear the future today!


piano, fender rhodes, nordelectro, nordlead 2, hohner pianet
DEREK  NIEVERGELT,  accustic bass, electric bass
ROBERT PERKINS, - drums, percussion

Recorded on February 7, 2003 and July 14, 2003 at Talkin' Loud Studios, Brooklyn, New York City.
01 99 Luftballons 
02 Will It Matter 
03 Umlaut 
04 If Six Was Nine 
05 Not The Same 
06 Moanin' 
07 Bushisms 
08 Bemsha Swing 
09 Riverman 
10 Red Hook 
11 Sheep's Dog 
12 Cherokee 
13 Monday Morning