Phil Woods

Warm Woods Complete Recordings (LHJ 10209)

Warm Woods Complete Recordings Ver más grande


Warm Woods Complete Recordings

Phil Woods

Lone Hill Jazz


LHJ 112889

LHJ 10209



Warm Woods Complete Recordings

Más detalles

CD 10,73 €


An essential release containing the complete Epic LP "Warm Woods" from 1957, in which Phil is showcased fronting his own quartet with pianist Bob Corwin, bassist Sonny Dallas and drummer Nick Stabulas.
The following 7 takes come from two 1957 sessions: one as a septet featuring Eddie Bert, Eddie Costa and Sal Salvador, and the other as a sextet featuring Burt Collins, Nat Pierce and Barry Galbraith (all included here as bonus tracks).

1. In Your Own Sweet Way
2. Easy Living
3. I Love You
4. Squire's Parlor
5. Wait Till You See Her
6. Waltz For A Lonely Wife
7. Like Someone In Love
8. Gunga Din.
Recorded in New York, September and November 1957

9. I've Got A Feelin' You're Foolin' *
10. Took The Spook*
11. Delighted *
Recorded in New York, January 1957

12. Blues In Pig Alley *
13. Easy Living *
14. Wailing On The Left Bank *
15. There Will Never Be Another You *
Recorded in New York, August 1957

* Bonus tracks
Total time: 72:17 min.