Rocio Faks

Everness (FSWJ 039)

Everness Ver más grande



Rocio Faks

Fresh Sound World Jazz


ABS 118201

FSWJ 039



CD 9,88 €

Singer Rocio Faks has already her second set on Fresh Sound World Jazz label – “Gotas de Luar” , was her previous attempt. This is far a beautifully produced and conceived collection of Brazilian songs by Jobim, Djavan, Ary Barroso, and Hermeto Pascoal, which also includes two musically arranged poems by Jorge Luis Borges.

The smooth atmosphere of this CD is part of the identity of every song and helps to establish a nostalgic feel. A minimal chance to hear her little but exciting vocals, insert in a musical shot offered by a group of friends.

01. Los enigmas
02. Bicho solto
03. Eu Ñao existo sem voçe
04. Durazno sangrando
05. E luxo
06. Everness
07. Zamba del laurel
08. Bebê
09. O bem do mar

Recorded in Girona at ESTUDIS 44.1 on September 3 & 4, 2006