Duke Ellington

Studio Sessions Chicago - Vol. 1 (AGEK 2031)

Studio Sessions Chicago - Vol. 1 Ver más grande


Studio Sessions Chicago - Vol. 1

Duke Ellington



GRV 139212

AGEK 2031



Studio Sessions Chicago - Vol. 1

Más detalles

Este producto ya no está disponible

CD 10,74 €

The first of ten CDs of previously unreleased material recorded privately by Ellington between engagements, all of which was eventually reissued first on LMR and then Saja/Atlantic. Each of the sets has its interesting moments, offering previously unknown compositions and performances.

Recorded in Chicago during March and December 1956, has plenty of spots for Clark Terry, Ray Nance, Johnny Hodges and Paul Gonsalves among the orchestra's many great soloists.


01. March 19th Blues
02. Feet Bone
03. In a Sentimental Mood
04. Discontented
05. Jump for Joy
06. Just Scratchin' the Surface
07. Prelude to a Kiss
08. Miss Lucy
09. Uncontrived
10. Satin Doll
11. Do Not Disturb
12. Love You Madly
13. Short Sheet Cluster
14. Moon Mist
15. Long Time Blues