John Embry

Troubles (DE 832)

Troubles Ver más grande


John Embry



DEL 139583

DE 832



CD 10,70 €

This is John & Sylvia Embry's first LP. It's a combination of John's ringing, all-blue guitar work and Sylvia's swinging, gospel-tinged vocals. When they got together to do this album something happened. Thanks to two of Chicago's most powerful performers, there is a little magic here you just can's find anywhere else.
From the original notebooks


JOHN EMBRY, guitar
SYLVIA EMBRY, vocals, bass
RILER ROBINSO, guitar, vocal on track 14
WOODY WILLIAMS, drums, 2nd vocal on Tracks 5-7 & 11

Recorded on January 19, 1979


01. Wonder Why
02. Troubles
03. Lie to Me
04. I'm Hurtin'
05. I Found a Love / Rainbow
06. Going to New York
07. Mustang Sally
08. Gonna Find My Baby
09. Early Time Blues
10. Razor Sharp
11. Keep Your Hands Off Her
12. Blues This Morning
13. After Work
14. Worry Worry
15. 62nd St. Luau
16. I Love the Woman
17. Johnny's Bounce