Vijay Iyer

Far From Over (ECM 2581)

Far From Over Ver más grande

Far From Over

Vijay Iyer



ECM 150921

ECM 2581



Far From Over

Más detalles

CD 14,03 €

Despite the caliber of this powerhouse sextet populated by contemporary-jazz all-stars the album Far From Over is very much a group album, steeped in spontaneous improvisation and paced to thrill.

The comunion of players and material inspires the sound of Iyer offering one of the bandleader’s strongest and most varied programs, consolidating strengths and discovering some new ones as he settles into the vibe created by his most potent band yet.


  • VIJAY IYER, piano, organ
  • STEPHAN CRUMP, double bass
  • STEVE LEHMAN, alto sax
  • MARK SHIM, tenor sax
  • GRAHAM HAYNES, cornet, flugelhorn


  • 01. Poles
  • 02. Far From Over
  • 03. Nope
  • 04. End Of The Tunnel
  • 05. Down To The Wire
  • 06. For Amiri Baraka
  • 07. Into Action
  • 08. Wake
  • 09. Good On The Ground
  • 10. Threnody