Stan Getz

Getz At The Gate (602577428579)

Getz At The Gate Ver más grande

Getz At The Gate

Stan Getz



LPS 157574




LP 33,04 €

• Previously unreleased Stan Getz live performance

• unearthed on 3xLP

• The 3xLP package includes liner notes by jazz historian Bob Blumenthal.

“Getz At The Gate” is a previously unreleased 1961 live recording from the historic Village Gate in New York City. This release features an all-star, rarely heard quartet with pianist Steve Kuhn, bassist John Neves and drummer Roy Haynes (aka ‘The Boston Band’). The live recording captures Getz shortly before his deep dive into jazz samba, and now iconic releases with Charlie Byrd (Jazz Samba, 1962) and João Gilberto (Getz / Gilberto, 1964). Includes extensive liner notes by Boston jazz historian Bob Blumenthal.


  • STAN GETZ, tenor sax
  • STEVE KUHN, piano
  • JOHN NEVES, bass
  • ROY HAYNES, drums


  • A1. Announcement by Art D'Lugoff
  • A2. It’s Alright With Me
  • A3. Wildwood
  • A4. When The Sun Comes Out
  • B1. Impressions
  • B2. Airegin
  • C1. Like Someone In Love
  • C2. Woody ’N You
  • C3. Blues
  • D1. Where Do You Go?
  • D2. Yesterday’s Gardenias
  • D3. Stella By Starligh
  • E1. It’s You Or No One
  • E2. Spring Can Really Hang You Up The Most
  • F1. 52nd Street Theme
  • F2. Jumpin’ With Symphony Sid