Maciej Obara

Three Crowns (ECM 2662)

Three Crowns Ver más grande

Three Crowns

Maciej Obara



ECM 158571

ECM 2662



CD 13,21 €

The half-Polish, half-Norwegian quartet led by fiery alto saxophonist Maciej Obara is gaining ground as one of the most exciting groups on the contemporary jazz scene. This time the quartet’s second ECM album Three Crowns (named for the Trzy Korony mountains in Southern Poland). Its programme is comprised of six new pieces by Maciej and two free arrangements of compositions by Henryk Górecki (1933-2010).


  • MACIEJ OBARA, alto saxophone
  • DOMINIK WANIA, piano
  • OLE MORTEN VAGAN, double bass
  • GARD NILSSEN, drums


  • 01. Three Pieces in Old Style (Part 1)
  • 02. Blue Skies For Andy
  • 03. Smoggy People
  • 04. Little requiem for a Polish Girl 'Tranquillo'
  • 05: Vang Church
  • 06: Three Crowns
  • 07: Glow
  • 08: Mr.S