William Parker

I Plan to Stay A Believer (AUM62/63-LP)

I Plan to Stay A Believer Ver más grande

I Plan to Stay A Believer

William Parker

Aum Fidelity


LPS 159900




Este producto ya no está disponible

LP 28,92 €


I Plan To Stay A Believer is the definitive document of William Parker’s The Inside Songs of Curtis Mayfield project, featuring fully charged extensions & expansions – both music & text – of selections from the soul music legend’s immortal songbook by an equally mighty & masterful 8-piece band featuring Parker himself in supreme rhythm section communion with drummer Hamid Drake and pianist Dave Burrell. Vocals by the exquisitely gifted Leena Conquest & additional voice/poetry/powerful singing as well by legendary scribe/force Amiri Baraka in one of his greatest/last appearances on record.


  • WILLIAM PARKER, bass, balofon, donso’ngoni
  • HAMID DRAKE, drums
  • DAVE BURRELL, piano
  • LEENA CONQUEST, vocals
  • AMIRI BARAKA, poetry, voice
  • LEWIS BARNES, trumpet
  • DARRYL FOSTER, tenor & soprano saxophone
  • SABIR MATEET, alto & tenor saxophone, flute


  • SIDE A: I Plan To Stay A Believer
  • SIDE B: We The People Who Are Darker Than Blue
  • SIDE C: This Is My Country / Ya He Yey Ya
  • SIDE D: People Get Ready / The Inside Song