Federico Bonifazi

Last Minute (SCCD 33141)

Last Minute Ver más grande

Last Minute

Federico Bonifazi

Steeplechase Lookout


SLC 161828

SCCD 33141



CD 14,03 €

Italy's young piano talent Federico Bonifazi met Tolga Bilgin, Turkey's rising star trumpeter at the Milan Conservatory where they studied a few years ago. Their mutual admiration and friendship let them to perform as duo or in a larger ensemble since. Bonifazi's fourth album Last Minute makes a suburb example of where the European jazz stands today.

"You'll see is an album worthy of particular attention, conceived and created with a strong artistic personality and with an enormous communicative generosity, in which Bonifazi holds up well with his traveling companions who support him, follow him without ever overlapping , with the humility and discretion that only great artists possess and that make this CD a real pearl in the musical production of the Umbrian pianist." - Top 1 Communication


  • Federico Bonifazi - piano
  • Tolga Bilgin - trumpet, flugelhorn
  • Furio Di Castri - bass
  • Roberto Batto - drums

Recorded July 2019


  • 01. Introverted Paranoid
  • 02. Soul Music
  • 03. Overview
  • 04. On-Off
  • 05. Borotalco
  • 06. Night of Peace
  • 07. Last Minute
  • 08. Song For A Brother
  • 09. Monkey's