Axiom (CD-RAD600)

Axiom Ver más grande




DRJ 161853




Este producto ya no está disponible

CD 14,86 €


From March 10th to March 15th, 2020, as the world was becoming aware of the full implications of a global pandemic, Christian Scott aTunde Adjuah and his dedicated band were doing what they do - human conversation in the form of music - at the famed Blue Note in New York. They pressed on, understanding that there was risk but determined to bring positive energy to the people. Little did they (or we) know that this would be the last show for some time. Capturing this moment was already precious, and now it is even more so - humans in direct proximity walking the delicate line between listening and being heard, expressing themselves without casting a shadow on others. While this will not be the last show, for now it is a wonderful reminder of the vibrant energy we all can share.


  • Christian Scott aTunde Adjuah - trumpet, flugelhorn, percussion
  • Elena Pinderhughes - flute
  • Alex Han - alto saxophone
  • Lawrence Fields – piano, keyboards
  • Kris Funn - bass
  • Weedie Braimah – percussion
  • Corey Fonville - drums


  • 01 X. Adjuah [I Own the Night]
  • 02 The Last Chieftain [for Big Chiefs Donald Harrison Sr. & Jr.]
  • 03 Guinnevere
  • 04 Songs She Never Heard
  • 05 Sunrise in Beijing
  • 06 Huntress [for Cara]
  • 07 Incarnation [Chief Adjuah - Idi of the Xodokan]
  • 08 Diaspora
  • 09 Introductions