Gretchen Parlato

Flor (EDNLP1170)

Flor Ver más grande


Gretchen Parlato

Edition Records


LPS 162354




LP 23,95 €

A gorgeous synthesis of original material, American popular music, European classical music, and Brazilian standards, Flor exemplifies the many ways in which motherhood has reconnected Parlato to her own inner child, revisiting the enchantment of falling in love with music for the first time, particularly the various Brazilian genres she became enamored with as a young teenager. “This is music that I’ve always wanted to honor,” says Parlato. “What I’m trying to find isn’t outside of myself. It’s not out of reach, it’s actually that internal revealing of what already exists.”


  • Gretchen Parlato - vocals
  • Marcel Camargo - guitar and musical direction
  • Artyom Manukyan - cello
  • Léo Costa - drums & percussion
  • Guest Personnel
  • Mark Guiliana - drums
  • Gerald Clayton - piano
  • Airto Moreira - vocals & percussion


  • SIDE A
  • A1. É Preciso Perdoar
  • A2. Sweet Love (featuring Gerald Clayton)
  • A3. Magnus (featuring Magnus, Thaddeus, and Ashley Thompson)
  • A4. Rosa
  • A5. What Does a Lion Say?
  • SIDE B
  • B1. Roy Allan (featuring Airto Moreira)
  • B2. Wonderful (featuring Gerald Clayton and Mark Guiliana)
  • B3. Cello Suite No. 1, BWV 1007 : Minuet I / II
  • B4. No Plan (featuring Mark Guiliana)