Michel Magne

Don Juan 1973 (Original Soundtrack) (PL2101451LP)

Don Juan 1973 (Original Soundtrack) Ver más grande

Don Juan 1973 (Original Soundtrack)

Michel Magne

Diggers Factory


LPS 164561




LP 20,64 €

With a new project called Don Juan 73 in which Magne met up with his old crony Roger Vadim again after the wreckage of the latters low-key Hollywood escapade. The filmmakers project with screenwriter Jean Cau was a rereading of the legend of Don Juan now transformed as a female in the shape of Brigitte Bardot. Together Magne and Bergman wrote several songs based on a fusion of cultures: an English rock voice Mister Eye over romantic melodies all of it structured with themes that had a stoned atmosphere Swedish Dream for flute and orchestra plus power-packed pieces that cast sidelong glances at Carl Orff.


  • SIDE A
  • A1 Generique: Don (Sung by "Mister Eye")
  • A2 Don Juan (Et Le Coryphe)
  • A3 Intermission No.1
  • A4 Confession
  • A5 Keep on, Keeping on
  • A6 Don (Dons Waltz)
  • SIDE B
  • B1 Don Juan (Sung by "Mister Eye")
  • B2 In Days of Yore
  • B3 Swedish Dream
  • B4 It Aint Right
  • B4 Don Juan (Hells Angel Voice)
  • B5 Don (Intermission No.2)
  • B6 Burn