Camel (TPT 227)

Camel Ver más grande




TPT 227

LPS 164821

TPT 227



LP 18,99 €

A very promising and strong debut! Camel's eponymous first album, released in 1973, is definitely a tremendous beginning to one of prog's most intriguing stories. Formed in '71 in Guildford, Surrey, Camel was surely a prog rock band of humble beginnings. Releasing their very first album in a year when bands like Yes, King Crimson, Genesis, Gong, among many more were releasing their fifth or sixth albums, is definitely a sign of challenge and nervous expectation. Surprisingly or not, Camel have gained a cult following since then for good reasons, claiming somewhat of a title of 'the unsung heroes' of the genre of progressive rock.


  • Andy Latimer - guitar, vocals
  • Peter Bardens - organ, Mellotron, piano, VCS3 synth, vocals
  • Doug Ferguson - bass, vocals
  • Andy Ward - drums, percussion


  • SIDE A
  • A1. Slow Yourself Down
  • A2. Mystic Queen
  • A3. Six Ate
  • A4. Separation
  • SIDE B
  • B1. Never Let Go
  • B2. Curiosity
  • B3. Arubaluba