Noah Haidu

Slowly - Song for Keith Jarrett (SSC1596)

Nuevo Slowly - Song for Keith Jarrett Ver más grande

Slowly - Song for Keith Jarrett

Noah Haidu



JZD 165048




Este producto ya no está disponible

CD 14,03 €


A piano trio album subtitled Song for Keith Jarrett might conjure certain expectations, Jarrett’s Standards Trio is surely a defining bench mark for a sound and approach to playing collectively after all. Noah Haidu is his own man however, and the company he keeps in this trio are themselves giants with Buster Williams no less on bass, and Billy Hart on drums.

Slowly is, then, a very personal and individual response to the music of Keith Jarrett by Haidu and his collaborators, rather than an overt attempt to sound like the dedicatee or one of his bands. There are two Haidu compositions, the title track which is a solo piano piece and Keith Jarrett a rocking gospely number; just one Jarrett original, intriguingly Rainbow from the American Quartet period frequently credited to Margot Jarrett; a Williams composition and two from Billy Hart; a sprinkling of classic standards, What a Difference a Day Makes, Georgia and But Beautiful.


  • Noah Haidu - piano
  • Buster Williams - bass
  • Billy Hart - drums


  • 01. Air Dancing
  • 02. Duchess
  • 03. What a Difference a Day Makes
  • 04. Rainbow / Keith Jarrett
  • 05. Georgia
  • 06. Slowly
  • 07. Lorca
  • 08. But Beautifu