Adrian Younge & Ali Shaheed Muhammad

Jazz Is Dead 7 - Joao Donato (JID 007 LP)

Jazz Is Dead 7 - Joao Donato Ver más grande

Jazz Is Dead 7 - Joao Donato

Adrian Younge & Ali Shaheed Muhammad

Jazz Is Dead


LPS 165184

JID 007 LP



Este producto ya no está disponible

LP 28,91 €


A really great entry in this excellent series – one that not only features lots of great Fender Rhodes from Brazilian jazz legend Joao Donato, but also vocals from Loren Oden on almost every track – which makes the whole thing feel like a fantastic hybrid of Joao's genius with a righteous approach to spacey soul! Oden sounds maybe even better here than ever before – singing jazzily, and drifting in and out of the instrumentation – which often has a more dynamic lead in the mix, with lots of work on a variety of instruments from Adrian Younge and Ali Shaheed Muhammad – upbeat, but just a few shades short of funk, which works perfectly for the way that Donato slides his Rhodes in and out of the tunes.


  • Adrian Younge, Ali Shaheed Muhammad - organ, bass, synthesizer, e-guitar, alto & soprano sax
  • João Donato - piano
  • Greg Paul- drums
  • Loren Oden - vocals


  • SIDE A
  • A1. Nao Negue Seu Coraçao
  • A2. Aquarius (Bring Her Back Home To Me)
  • A3. Desejo de Amor
  • A4. Forever More
  • SIDE B
  • B1. Sua Beleza é Beleza
  • B2. Liaisons
  • B3. Adrian, Ali & Gregory
  • B4. Vermelho Quente
  • B5. Conexão