Israel Suite / Dominante En Bleu (SOMM035)

Israel Suite / Dominante En Bleu Ver más grande

Israel Suite / Dominante En Bleu



LPS 165896




Este producto ya no está disponible

LP 20,64 €


Sommor Records present a reissue of Rupture's Israel Suite / Dominante En Bleu, originally released in 1973.

Rupture was born when famous French songwriter Boris Bergman decided to record a conceptual album about the history of Israel. He approached ace drummer and singer Sylvain Krief and soon, other musicians joined: Jean-François Jenny-Clark on bass, Georges Locatelli on guitar, and Jean-Pierre Mas on piano, organ, guitar, and vocals.

In resume, Rupture was a kind of super-group featuring some of the best musicians from the Euro jazz/progressive/fusion scene. It also included collaborations by Michel Fugain and Nicole Croisille. The album was recorded over a period of three months and the result was released as a very limited private pressing with help from the Futura label.

An incredible mix of vocal/spiritual jazz, funk, progressive, jazz-pop, psych.


  • SIDE A
  • A1. Israel Suite ........ 18:43
  • SIDE B
  • B1. Mes Histoires Bleues ...... 2:17
  • B2. Voyage Sous La Mer ........ 3:26
  • B3. Alice Aux Miroirs ..........3:09
  • B4. Autre Fois ................ 4:01
  • B5. Entre Ses Cils .............4:35