Portico Quartet

Untitled (AITAOA 2) (GONDLP022)

Untitled (AITAOA 2) Ver más grande

Untitled (AITAOA 2)

Portico Quartet

Gondwana Records


LPS 167319




LP 16,51 €

Jack Wyllie, Duncan Bellamy, Milo Fitzpatrick and Keir Vine return to Matthew Halsall's Gondwana Records, out of Manchester, with the trippy, explorative sounds of Untitled (AITAOA #2).

Jazz doesn't really describe it fully enough, and ambient is way too loose a word for this smart and complex medley of harmonies, but those are precisely the first things you hear when Portico Quartet hit you speakers. Plenty of rhythm, energy and even a little bit of dread go into making this an experience from start to finish. Recommended!


  • Jack Wyllie (alto sax)
  • Duncan Bellamy (drums)
  • Milo Fitzpatrick (bass)
  • Nick Mulvey (percussion)


  • SIDE A
  • A1. Double Space
  • A2. Index
  • A3. Unrest
  • A4. In Where We Meet
  • A5. View From A Satellite
  • SIDE B
  • B1. Celestial Wife
  • B2. Reflected In Neon
  • B3. Dust
  • B4. Berlin