Laurent Bardainne

Hymne au Soleil (Limited Gatefold Edition) (3521383469422)

Nuevo Hymne au Soleil (Limited Gatefold Edition) Ver más grande

Hymne au Soleil (Limited Gatefold Edition)

Laurent Bardainne

Heavenly Sweetness


LPS 168542




Este producto ya no está disponible

LP 22,30 €

2X 180 gram GATEFOLD LP

cut at 45 r.p.m.

A dreamlike, cinematic excursion to the outer reaches of the solar system and the inner workings of the soul, Laurent Bardainne returns to Heavenly Sweetness with his Tigre d'Eau Douce group for a second album of genre-agnostic jazz- funk.

Building on critically acclaimed 2020 album Love Is Everywhere, Hymne au Soleil sizzles with Arnaud Roulin's Hammond organ licks, in-the-pocket bass work from Sylvain Daniel, and shu ing drum and percussion interplay from Philippe Gleizes and Roger Raspail, pinning Bardainne's soaring saxophone lines to the mast like a ag in the wind.

The 11- track album represents a consolidation of Bardainne's vision as a consummate jazz saxophonist, having made his name collaborating with the likes of Pharrell Williams and Cassius, afrobeat legend Tony Allen and co-founding Tigersushi electro outfit Poni Hoax.


  • Laurent Bardainne - (tenor sax, synthesizer)
  • Arnaud Roulin - (Hammond orann, synthesizer)
  • Sylvain Daniel - (bass)
  • Philippe Gleizes - (drums)
  • Roger Raspail - (percussion)
  • Célia Wa - (vocals on B3)

Recorded at ICP Studio Bruxelle, April 2021


  • SIDE A
  • A1. Oh Yeah
  • A2. La Vie La Vie La Vie
  • A3. Hymne Au Soleil
  • SIDE B
  • B1. Adieu My Lord
  • B2. Destination Danger
  • B3. Jou En Nou Rivé (Featuring Célia Wa)
  • SIDE C
  • C1. Combly Family
  • C2. Verte Grenouille
  • C3. Kenya Sunrise
  • SIDE D
  • D1. Sarang