Alan Broadbent

Like Minds (SCD2198)

Like Minds Ver más grande

Like Minds

Alan Broadbent



JZD 169569




Este producto ya no está disponible

CD 13,21 €

Alan Broadbent is one of New Zealand's favourite musical sons and perhaps the most well-known and multi-talented of them all, on 'Like Minds', he takes a seat on the piano bench for his third Savant recording with his trio featuring the great bassist Harvie S and the colourful drumming of Billy Mintz.

Togethe the Alan Broadbent Trio play with notable clarity and poise, and their performances - even those of familiar standards - are wonderfully tuneful, sometimes whimsical and often moving, with the overall effect always coming across as coolly engaging and totally spontaneous.


  • Alan Broadbent - (piano)
  • Harvie S - (bass)
  • Billy Mintz - (drums)

Recorded at RVS Studio on April 29 and July 27, 2021


  • 01. This I Dig of You
  • 02. Prelude to Peace
  • 03. With the Wind and the Rain in Your Hair
  • 04. Dance Only with Mev
  • 05. Airegin
  • 06. Stairway to the Stars
  • 07. Blue Pearl
  • 08. This Is New
  • 09. Yardbird Suite